North West Entrepreneur of the Year Awards - 2011 - Shortlist Announced

Entrepreneur of the Year
Bob Vernon – Lowri Beck
Lawrence Jones – UKFast
Matt Newing – Elite Telecom
Amin Amiri – a2e Venture Catalysts
Mark Mills – HURST & others
Mark Bigley – Secured Mail

Young Entrepreneur of the Year
Gavin Wheeldon – Applied Language Solutions
Victoria Brown – High Performance Consultancy
Al Mackin – The Eword
Claire Fryer – Mosaic Community Care
David Gabbie – BeautyBay.com
Gary Smith – Prism Total IT Solutions

Female Entrepreneur of the Year
Rivka Rose – Faith in Nature
Claire Fryer – Mosaic Community Care
Lisa Collins - Daisy & Jake Nursery
Janet Thornton – Inspired Energy Solutions
Sandy Lindsay – Tangerine PR
Jan Williams – Pro.Med Laser Clinics

Most Entrepreneurial Company of the Year
Chilli Marketing
Event Marketing Solutions
Inspire Europe
World Travel Holdings (UK) Limited
Eco Environments
NCC Group

Family Business of the Year
RS Clare & Co
Lancashire Taverns
Frank Rogers Building Contractor
Foresight Recruitment Solutions
Peckforton Castle

Digital and Media Entrepreneur of the Year
Adrian Lomas – Blueleaf
Nicholas Aldrich – Hangar Seven
Al Mackin – The Eword
Alastair Shortland - TXTLocal

Technology Entrepreneur of the Year
Matt Newing – Elite Telecom
Adrian Smith - Flexsys
Steve Ackers – Lanway
Rob Scott – Denwa Communications
Piers Linney - Outsourcery

Tourism, Leisure and Retail Entrepreneur of the Year
James Cole & Mal Barritt – World Travel Holdings (UK) Limited
Chris Yates - Lancashire Taverns
Claire Fryer – Mosaic Leisure
David Gabbie – BeautyBay.com
Chris Carss – Rothay Garden Hotel

Property Entrepreneur of the Year
Peter Vinden – Vinden Partnership
Carolyn Mellor – homes4u
Rob Maxwell – AZTEC
Tom Fischer - Queensbridge

Manufacturer of the Year
Todaysure Projects
Advanced Combustion Engineering
RS Clare & Co
Faith in Nature

International Trade Award
Chilli Marketing
Inspire Europe
Hangar Seven
RS Clare & Co
Applied Language Solutions