EN Deals of the Year - Award Winners 2012

Congratulations to all the winners of this years successful event

The winners from this years event held last night are available here:-


Best Deal under £10 million
Sponsored by E.ON
To present the award Mark Dainty, SME Regional Field Sales Manager (North), E.ON

And the Winner is:
Dave Dargan, Assist Recruitment
To collect the award Dave Dargan, Matt Cullen and Nick Hall


Best Deal £10 - £50 million
Sponsored by Tangerine PR
To present the award Sam Gregory, B2B Managing Director, Tangerine PR

And the Winner is:
Bolton-based Leighs Paints acquisition by US-based industrial coatings specialist Sherwin-Williams, a multinational listed on the New York Stock Exchange with a market capitalisation of $8bn. Rickitt Mitchell acted as lead advisor on the deal.

To collect the award Left to Right: Chris Barrie; Tim Ritchie (Rickitt Mitchell); Mike Green (Leighs Paints); Sam Gregory (Tangerine PR); Stuart Moss (Rickitt Mitchell)

  Best Deal over £50 million
Sponsored by Sound & Vision
To present the award Chris Montgomery, Managing Director, Sound and Vision

And the Winner is:
John Whittaker, Peel Group
Unfortunately John couldn’t be here tonight, to collect the award on his behalf is Mark Senior, Corporate Development Director of Media, The Peel Group

  Finance Package of the Year
Sponsored by Dow Schofield Watts

To present the award James Dow, Director, Dow Schofield Watts

And the Winner is:

Roger Siddle and Tim Kowalski, Findel

  Turnaround Deal of the Year
Sponsored by Shoosmiths

To present the award Mark Dawson, Partner, Shoosmiths

And the Winner is:

Christopher Young, Merseyside Coatings
Unfortunately Christopher couldn’t be here tonight, to collect the award on his behalf is Geoffrey Piper, Chief Executive of the North West Business Leadership Team

  Lawyer of the Year
Sponsored by Cheshire Today

To present the award Patrick Rafter, Managing Director, Excel Publishing

And the Winner is:

Michael Birchall, Addleshaw Goddard LLP

  Corporate Financier of Year
Sponsored by Peninsula Business Services

To present the award Peter Swift, Financial Director, Peninsula Business Services

And the Winner is:

James Dow, Dow Schofield Watts

  Dealmaker of the Year
Sponsored by FW Capital

To present the award Gavin Cowling, Senior Investment Executive, FW Capital

And the Winner is:

James Dow, Dow Schofield Watts

  Outstanding Contribution to Dealmaking

The winner of the EN award for Outstanding Contribution to Dealmaking goes to Richard Bailey.

Unfortunately Richard couldn’t be here tonight, to collect the award on his behalf is
Clive Memmott, Chief Executive, Greater Manchester Chamber of Commerce




You are missing some Flash content that should appear here! Perhaps your browser cannot display it, or maybe it did not initialise correctly.